IDC Presents Round 45!!

IDC Presents Our Round 45 “Summer” Solicitation 12 new CD Releases featuring some great artists and bands spanning Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Alternative, Hip Hop and Rap and including what looks to be another huge release…

For Immediate Release: May 17th, 2012

Independent Distribution Collective presents our 45th Solicitation just in time for summer 2012 placement (our third of this year). We are excited about many of these new releases and are very proud to have a handful of great artists joining IDC. You will also notice that IDC has slimmed down our back catalog and are now only printing a few one-sheets instead of a whole forest’s-worth. Check out the overview of our new titles below, and feel free to visit our website anytime for more information on any of these artists or releases. IDC proudly welcomes these 12 new titles:

Greg Kihn Band – Best of Beserkley ‘75- ‘84 CD

Legendary 80’s rocker, Greg Kihn, is proud to announce the release of his new album, Greg Kihn Band: Best of Beserkley, 1974-1985, as both hardcopy CD and digital download. Best of Beserkley, 1974-1985’s 21-tracks features 19 Greg Kihn remastered original hits drawn from Greg’s eight-of-nine full-length Beserkley Records studio albums, including The Breakup Song (They Don’t Write ‘em Like That), Jeopardy, Happy Man and Reunited, along with two tribute tracks to Bruce Springsteen (long considered one of Greg’s biggest musical influences), Rendezvous and For You.

Karney – Love & Respect CD

Karney shows an ear for poetic phrasings that encapsulate the impact of socio-political themes that are often as unsettling as they are urgent. This is true of her new CD “Love & Respect”, which releases digitally and physically on July 10th, 2012. Karney has addressed such topics as young war victims, the unreasonably harsh penalties enforced on those violating marijuana prohibition, global warming, and outsourcing and its affects on workers. Her heavy lyrical themes are balanced out by winsome rhythms and some lighter fare that veers away from the political into more personal musings on life’s small pains and pleasures, along with the occasional wry wink at unvarnished sexuality.

Ian Franklin – Breaking Grounds CD

Singer/songwriter Ian Franklin is proud to announce the release of his debut album, Breaking Grounds. This new full length album is being released on the heels of his successful Step By Step EP which was released in May of 2011. This release, for the Santa Rosa native, comes as a career high at the end of a near-decade of non-stop, whirlwind and frenetic coast-to-coast musical endeavors and evolution that have both educated and matured the young artist into a multi-faceted musical road warriorepreneur.

BPos – Pos Tapes The Album CD

Pos Tapes The Album, by San Francisco based Hip Hop collective BPos (short for Be Positive), is a 17-track collection of the best songs selected from Pos Tapes Vol. 1-3, a trilogy of self-produced “mix tape” digital albums released by the group over the past two years. BPos is D-Wiz: MC/Lyricist, Producer, Goodword: MC/Lyricist, Khafre: MC/Lyricist and their DJ Johnny Venetti. Releasing on the groups’ own label (One League Entertainment), this album marks the second full-length from the established Bay Area group and features appearances by other local artists including: Z-Man, Pep Love and Equipto, as well as a few other special guests.

J. Stalin – The Body Snatchers CD

This new album from Oakland Rap legend includes many name brand features including: Shady Nate, Philthy Rich, Stevie Joe and many others. In 2007, he signed to Zoo Entertainment Production Company run by artist Mekanix, who described his style as a variant of Hyphy known as “Go”. He is also the Owner of Livewire Records, President of Town Thizzness Entertainment, which is a sub-division of the late Mac Dre’s Thizz Entertainment.

Laroo and Turf Talk – Sick-Wid-It Block Ops CD

Brand New Album from Bay Area’s Sick-Wid-It Records Features on this album include E-40, The Jacka, C-Bo, Yukmouth, Philthy Rich, Droop-E, Kafani and The DB’z. Area veterans Laroo (Tha Hard Hitta) and Turf Talk are gearing up for the release of their collaboration album “Sick-Wid-It: Block Ops”, which is dropped on Tuesday, April 3rd 2012. With E-40 quarterbacking the project, Laroo and Turf cooked up a very solid album that appeals to more than just their core fan base.

Blanco and Nipsey Hustle – Raw CD

Since announcing his partnership with DJ Skee earlier this year, Nipsey Hussle returned with a video off of his upcoming collaboration album with Blanco. Bay Area spitter Blanco released his star-studded solo project “American Psycho” from which we dropped the videos for “I Know,” “Feel It,” “Smash Mode” with Redman, “I Gotta Rap” featuring The Jacka – as well as the singles “High Life” with Freeway, and “Shooter” with Nipsey Hussle. It’s with Nipsey Hussle that Blanco drop the collaboration album “Raw,” entirely produced by Spanish production crew Cookin’ Soul, who have blessed some of Hip-Hop’s best with their production.

Wordsmith – King Noah CD

It’s rare to find a musician today willing to forgo trends and follow their gut. Hip-hop emcee Wordsmith is that exception. On this new record, King Noah, the Baltimore, MD rapper has created something purely hip-hop—no gimmicks, no swag. With Jazz-infused beats, soulful melodies, and uplifting messages, King Noah (NU Revolution Entertainment) is a celebration of his young son, Kingston Noah Parker, and of life. Featured guests include EliM, Phil Ade and K. Sparks.

Kohndo – Soul Inside CD

“Soul Inside,” Kohndo’s latest studio album, has already forged an eager audience both in Kohndo’s native France and various other countries around the world. Tracks in both French and English testify to Kohndo’s wide-reaching appeal as an artist while a skillful melange of rock, soul and jazz beats behind hip hop poetry round out the soothing yet singular “Soul Inside.”

Aoede – Skeletons Of The Muse CD

Lauded and award-winning singer/songwriter, Lisa Sniderman, aka: Aoede (pronounced A-E-D), released her second full-length album and overall fourth release, Skeletons of the Muse. Skeletons of the Muse, which was par- tially funded by fans through Kickstarter, comes a little over one year since the release of her digital EP, Affair with the Muse, which shot her to #2 on Reverbnation’s San Francisco pop chart and #41 on the national chart.

Jared Grabb – Pulling Weight CD

Old friends make up Grabb’s backing band on Pulling Weight, with “Atomic” Satterfield manning the drums just like he did for most of Scouts Honor and several years of Grabb’s folk efforts. Chris Anderson (Tina Sparkle, Super 88), Justin Miller (Hinter, All Eyes West, Witch Feet), Neal MacCannell (Hinter, Steven), Mark Perez (Mans, Angry gods, Harps Of Tartarus), and Heather Rose (Back Pocket) complete the line-up.

The Memorials – Delirium CD  

The Memorials was spearheaded by Bay Area drumming prodigy, Thomas Pridgen, in December of 2009. After a few years performing with The Mars Volta, Thomas turned his attention to forming his own group, incorporating a range of styles as diverse as the experiences of the bands members. Collectively they have created a sound that has been described as precision and power.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s