Better by Karney

Great review for Karney’s Better EP

Oasis Entertainment

Better is the latest EP by solo recording artist Karney (AKA Anna Karney), a five-track album a stunning collection of original new songs together with a remix, and a cover of Ramble On, one of Karney’s favorite Led Zeppelin songs.  This band comprises bassist Kevin  White (The Chuck Prophet Band), guitarist Erik Smyth (Mo’fessionals, Too Short), and also returning on guitar James DePrato (The Chuck Prophet Band). Drummer Jeff Herrera remains the steady backbeat of the group, and horn section heavyweights include trumpet player Bill Ortiz (Santana, Tony Toni Tone), Sax/Electric Bassoonist Paul Hanson (Bela Fleck, Billy Cobham) and Anna Karney holds down guitar, various piano, organ and strings sounds, and lead and background vocals on all songs.  In addition to her version of Ramble On, this EP contains the title track Better, Trust, Snake Oil Salesman, and Round And Round. I was impressed with her songwriting talents…

View original post 86 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s