Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 3.48.29 PM

from hell rats & ravens

Screen Shot 2020-04-08 at 3.49.42 PM

Band photo-7-LR-2-2

For more information please visit the FROM HELL websites: or

To order RATS & RAVENS on iTunes and Other Digital Retailers please visit:

To order RATS & RAVENS from Bandcamp please visit:

Scourge Records logo

THE WALK-A-BOUT “THINGS ARE LOOKING UP” makes The Roots Music Report’s Top Alternative Rock Album Chart for the Year of 2019!


Screen Shot 2020-04-03 at 12.09.40 PMScreen Shot 2020-04-03 at 12.08.40 PM



For more information including tour dates or booking inquiries please visit:

To order THINGS ARE LOOKING UP on digital services please visit:

To order THINGS ARE LOOKING UP on Bandcamp please visit:




Watch the New Video for “SO SPECIAL” by ROJAI ft. G. Vargas – From the new ABC RECORDS Album Release “5 YEARS OF MODERN FUNK” – Premiered on!

Click Here to see the “So Special” Music Video Premiere on!

Screen Shot 2020-03-06 at 1.06.06 PM


AUSTIN BOOGIE CREW RECORDS (ABC) is an independent music label specializing in modern funk, a slightly underground genre that shares its DNA with a lot of big artists like Anderson .Paak, Bruno Mars, and Tuxedo. Founded in Texas in 2014, ABC RECORDS is on a mission to showcase the breadth of new music inspired by 1980’s boogie, the synth-heavy sound that has remained influential since its inception, and has reemerged in a big way over the last decade.

The artists highlighted on the ABC roster are known for their ability to intertwine classic funk sounds with a myriad of other genres, including R&B, electronic, hip-hop, and even indie. A new compilation CD showcasing the diverse talents of the ABC RECORDS crew, 5 YEARS OF MODERN FUNK, released on March 27, 2020. The CD is an impressive collection of amazing artists that bridge generations, from modern funk heavy hitters like XL Middleton, to legends of the first boogie wave such as B & The Family (whose front man Brian Morgan played guitar on “Rappers Delight” back in ‘79).

Since their official launch, ABC RECORDS has branched out across states and countries to create a diverse catalog of artists from Sweden, Canada, New Orleans, California, New Jersey, and of course Texas. They have released 15 projects from 14 different artists from around the world, and have moved 7,500 Vinyl records in the process.

The 5 YEARS OF MODERN FUNK compilation will appeal to fans of modern funk and electronic beats alike, and in addition to XL Middleton and B & The Family features tracks from an array of artists with their own distinct vibe including Diamond OrtizSolar ShieldRojaiTrailer LimonStarship ConnectionLowmacComputa GamesMoniqueaJonny Tobin, and Spence. Previously these tracks were all released separately; this is the first chance to get a great sampling of the ABC RECORDS catalog in physical form with this limited CD run.


Get familiar with the ABC sound!


For more information or to order 5 YEARS OF MODERN FUNK from Bandcamp please visit:





Screen Shot 2020-03-18 at 9.06.52 AM

Screen Shot 2020-03-31 at 8.10.27 AM

Get a taste of the cinematic audiovisual experience provided by THE FOLSOM PROJECT and the debut album THE WOLF & THE SKULL.

To order THE WOLF & THE SKULL on digital services please visit:

To order THE WOLF & THE SKULL on Bandcamp please visit:

For more information about THE FOLSOM PROJECT please visit:




New Video from RANDY VALENTINE – Happiness Station (Organic Video)

Countryman in London Randy Valentine drops an organic vibes video for modern day classic “Happiness Station” from his 2017 project New Narrative and soon to be released Riddim Album. It comes in a timely manner as the whole world could all use some upliftment.

Produced by Royal Order Music / King I-Vier Music X Loud City Music

Follow Randy Valentine:




Rats & Ravens by From Hell

Great review for IDC band FROM HELL’s new Rats & Ravens album out May 22nd. Check it out!

Oasis Entertainment

Today I received a digital file from my friend Billy at Glass Onyon PR for a band called From Hell.  This is the first time I received any music from hell….lol.   The album is called Rats & Ravens to be released on May 22, 2020, on the Scourge Records label.  This amazing metal rock band from Oakland, California features Aleister Sinn on vocals and guitar, Wes Anderson on drums, Stephen Paul Goodwin on bass and Steve Smyth on lead guitar.  This ten-track album showcases this band’s great guitar work, driving drum beats, thumping bass lines and powerful vocals on such tracks as Lilium, The Witch, Don’t Cry For Help, Forest Of The Screaming Trees, Body Parts and so much more.  I was quite moved by the performance on this album as well as the songwriting, recording, and production of this album.  After hearing this release…

View original post 53 more words