Tag Archives: Eventireggae.it

Eventireggae.it Review: Indubious “From Zero” (translated)

9 Aug

From Zero Cover_Low Rez

“From America comes a new album from Indubious, a US collective born from the idea of ​​the brothers Evton and Skip, who have been active for several years now. It is called “From Zero” and is an important step for the Oregon group. In addition to being their fourth album, which comes a few years after “Wake The Lion,” is also the first entirely self-produced album.

A record that also recounts the particular story of these two men, born of a serious illness to whom they had little hopes of life, but miraculously led them to be one of the most important bands on the northwestern coast of the USA.

The album begins with “He Who Has Ears,” a passage from biblical texts and with a slow sound that crosses EDM and caresses the reggae, certainly more audible in “Rocketship,” a second-in-one piece dedicated to life and the vital importance it has for each of us. “Golden Ones” is the first featuring track in “From Zero” that sees the combination with Sizzla Kalonji, in a song that mixes steppes sound to electronic ones, similar to those contained in “Free Up,” inviting them to free themselves from the chains of the system.

“Do not Lose Sleep” and “Root Down” are accompanied by Vaugh Bejamin, frontman of the Akae Beka and Zahira, characterized by hypnotic choruses which give the two melodies a strong mysticism. The tones are lenses with “See Sharp,” “If You Follow” and “Perfect,” lovers tune that reflect the more soulful souls of the band while “We Got Vibes” and “Sky High” praise the carefree, always seasoned with a combination of reggae and psychedelic sounds.

From Zero is an album with a lot of different sounds, making it possible to rip the nose to the lovers of the classic roots reggae, but best representing the artistic ability and versatility of the US band.”

Track List – From Zero

01. He Who Has Ears
02. Rocketship
03. Golden Ones feat. Sizzla Kalonji
04. Free Up
05. Do not Lose Sleep feat. Vaughn Benjamin
06. See Sharp
07. If You Follow
08. Sheep of Conformity
09. Wednesday
10. Perfect
11. School Again
12. Root Down feat. Zahira
13. We Got Vibes
14. Sky High


To purchase or previous “From Zero,” please visit: http://smarturl.it/fromzero

For more information about FROM ZERO or upcoming tour dates, please visit the INDUBIOUS website and social media pages via http://www.indubiousmusic.com/

For Booking inquiries please email booking@indubiousmusic.com

For Press and Interview inquiries please contact Billy James at Glass Onyon PR:  (828) 350-8158 or glassonyonpr@gmail.com 

For Reggae Marketing or Radio please contact King I-Vier at Independent Distribution Collective: kingivier@gmail.com

For Digital Marketing please contact Jerome Forney at Independent Distribution Collective: jerome@independentdistro.com

%d bloggers like this: